Disconnected and It Feels…

This is just an intro to a post for next week.

 

So I am going camping today through Saturday. I am really looking forward to it.

Hope to do some fishing, exploring, etc.

Most of all though I am looking forward to getting away. The timeframe is short, but I want to make the most of it. Therefore I will be disconnecting myself from the moment I arrive on the campsite to the moment I am home.

I will have my phone in case of emergency, but otherwise I am not checking Facebook, Twitter, Email, ESPN, etc.

Hopefully I will not have to destroy my phone to not be tempted by


I may be wrong, but my hypothesis is that even in this short time the disconnect will teach me.

I am praying for that.

Maybe the title of this post when I follow up on the experience will be

Disconnected and It Feels So Good

or

maybe I will learn a really hard lesson and it will be

Disconnected and It Hurts Like Hell.

Let us hope it is not the latter.

Find out in the next post.

Also, keep a look out for the new site and what  The Superstache and I are working on!

With hope,

Ward

 

One thought on “Disconnected and It Feels…

Leave a Reply

